Android apps expanding to over 30 new markets

The Android Developers team has recently announced that developers from 20 new countries can sell paid apps on the Android Market and an additional 18 countries will be added after that over the next few weeks.

As of earlier this week, paid apps were able to be purchased in just 14 countries, submitted by developers of just nine nationalities.

Android has also claimed that developers from 20 more countries can now sell paid apps on Android Market. Additionally, over the next 2 weeks, users in 18 additional countries will be able to purchase paid apps from Android Market.

Support for paid application sales is now expanded to developers in 29 countries, with recent additions of Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland and Taiwan.

In addition, Android Market users from 32 countries will be able to buy apps, with the addition of Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Israel, Mexico, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Singapore, Sweden, and Taiwan.

Source: Android.

Banner space